Wednesday, August 10, 2011
How come there is so much ENGLISH in COLOMBIA?
Right now I am on vacation in Colombia and I have noticed so many signs and things like that in English....(I�m pretty sure it�s not for the tourists)...For example...in the mall, the clothing stores....their logos are in English (not all but a good amount)....and some stores for food have English signs like �coffee and cookies�...I don�t understand why so many places are like this....It�s like in the United States if half of our signs were in Spanish....actually, it would make sense since there are so many hispanics in the Usa...but I don�t understand why so many signs are in English if in Colombia...EVERYBODY speak spanish and it�s pretty rare to see foreigners (in Bogota, in the non-touristic areas)...like...portal 80, unicentro, and all the other shopping malls...downtown for the night clubs and.....well...it doesn�t bother me or anything, just wondering...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment