Monday, August 8, 2011

What did we think of Smackdown tonight, if seen, already finished in UK not sure about everywhere else?

I didn't watch Smackdown yet because I live in Hawaii and our times are way different than everyone elses but I read the spoilers. RAW doesn't even come on until 9:00 at night. Well, in the past couple months I've noticed most of WWE's shows being about comedy or focusing more on the storylines rather than the matches. And I know that most of the times in order to have a good match you need a storyline but now WWE focuses so much on coming up with good storylines that it takes away from their focus on the matches. I've noticed this especially on Smackdown with more than half of the main event matches involving Edge or La Familia ending with disqualification or count-out or Edge cheating to win somehow. I think that if WWE just let him wrestle a decent match against a decent superstar it would be a very good match. And I too had a feeling that if Undertaker didn't return someone, most likely Triple H, would ruin the wedding. I am looking forward to seeing the Matt Hardy vs. Shelton Benjamin match. Shelton Benjamin hasn't gotten a title push in a long time and he really deserves it. The fatal four way match looks decent. I would like to see new tag-team champions, not because I don't like Miz & Morrison but because they've been champions for so long. As long as Finlay & Hornswaggle don't win I am fine because I wouldn't consider Hornswaggle a wrestler. Overall I really think WWE needs to focus more on the wrestling matches rather than storylines.

No comments:

Post a Comment